<u>WHEREAS</u> on the 30th day of May, 1972, the Government, in pursuance of section 38(1) and section 39(1) of the Offences against the State Act, 1939 (No. 13 of 1939), established a court for the purposes of Part V of that Act styled and known as a Special Criminal Court and determined that that court should consist of three members:

<u>AND WHEREAS</u> it is enacted by section 39(1) of the Offences against the State Act, 1939, that every Special Criminal Court established under Part V of that Act shall consist of such uneven number (not being less than three) of members as the Government shall from time to time determine:

NOW, the Government, in pursuance of section 39(1) of the Offences against the State Act, 1939, hereby determine that the Special Criminal Court established on the 30th day of May, 1972, shall consist of seven members.

GIVEN under the Official Seal of the Government, this 4th day of August, 1972.

SEAN Ó LOINSIGH



PÁIPÉIR ATÁ LE TÍOLACADH DON DÁIL /AGUS/DØN/ASEANAD/ PAPERS TO BE PRESENTED TO THE DÁIL AND//SEANAD/

